Go Back   RCLargeScale.com > Large Scale Brand Specific Tech > MCD SC5 Short Course Truck

Notices

Thread: Mcd vs losi

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2012, 07:35 AM   #1
Racer

Default Mcd vs losi

Hey guys....I'm a lurker on here...I am considering either a w5 or a Losi.
Honestly I like the w5 better.

I have no experience with MCD. I have been running Bajas for a few years.

I am hesitant to get the MCD only cause the shock towers look plastic and the shocks look weak.

Can anyone give me more details on the mcd, and why it would be better than the losi?

Thanks
nurchburgler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-2012, 07:49 AM   #2
Racer

Also....is it better to get the race rrv4 and convert it later...I do not see a race version of the w5?

Thanks guys
Old 01-19-2012, 08:09 AM   #3
Addict

Default Re: Mcd vs losi

Other than plastic shock bodies (which MCD is switching all models to), it has the Competition goodies.

I am going MCD as well. I have yet to see the Losi run, but I have gotten to check them out. It is a heavy truck, much heavier than the MCD. MCD has been in the 5th scale 4x4 game longer than anyone else. The RRV4 platform is the best design to date. The guys I know that have them love them.

Personally I am going with an MCD.

One thing to think about though, If you plan on racing make sure the tracks you race will allow you to compete with the MCD.
highwaystar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 08:41 AM   #4
Racer

Quote:
Originally Posted by highwaystar View Post
Other than plastic shock bodies (which MCD is switching all models to), it has the Competition goodies.

I am going MCD as well. I have yet to see the Losi run, but I have gotten to check them out. It is a heavy truck, much heavier than the MCD. MCD has been in the 5th scale 4x4 game longer than anyone else. The RRV4 platform is the best design to date. The guys I know that have them love them.

Personally I am going with an MCD.